Montserrat Hosts 29th Annual Congressional High School Art Show


Montserrat College of Art and Congressman Seth Moulton are proud to announce the winners for this year’s Sixth District Congressional High School Art Competition and Show. This year’s event included the work of 118 students from 24 different schools across the district. The 2023 Grand Prize winner is Sadie Bucco of Danvers High School. Her winning piece, Continued In My Reflection, will be sent to Washington, DC where it will hang in the Capitol building for one year alongside the winners from other Congressional districts across the country.

An award ceremony for the winners was held on Saturday, March 18 at Montserrat’s Hardie Building, in Beverly. The winning work and honorable mentions were presented with a citation from Congressman Moulton and awarded varying levels of scholarship to Montserrat’s Summer Pre-College Program.


The full list of winners includes:



Sadie Bucco, Danvers High School


Amelia Hill, Bedford High School


Dejonay Kelly, Lynn Classical High School


Andrew Jones, Hamilton-Wenham Regional High School


Academy at Penguin Hall, Ashley Shell

Amesbury High School, Mackenzie Casto

Beverly High School, Sophia Gallo

Billerica Memorial High School, Herin Lee

Covenant Christian Academy, Rose Callahan

Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School, Tanisha Masud

Georgetown High School, Talia Mendola

Gloucester High School, Allie Nicastro

Lynn English High School, Christina Tran

Lynnfield High School, Roxanne Beatrice

Manchester-Essex Regional High School, Clara Grant

Marblehead High School, Virginia Guy

Masconomet Regional High School, Vanessa Basame

North Andover High School, Brooklyn Kennedy

Peabody Veterans Memorial High School, Neahla White

Reading Memorial High School, Sara Leclaire Le

Rockport High School, Grace Englis

Salem High School / Acorn Gallery School of Art, Jessica Valatka

Tewksbury Memorial High School, Marissa B. Toutpuissant

Wilmington High School, Julia Kane


Academy at Penguin Hall: Jasmine Batistini

Bedford High School: Marlowe Tilney

Beverly High School: Katie Jutras

Billerica Memorial High School: Gianna Nalumansi, Shawn Powers

Danvers High School: Tristan Hanson, Malena May

Gloucester High School: Aidan Kull, Alexia Mateo, Brady Sullivan

Hamliton-Wenham Regional High School: Eugene Ahn, Sydney Amero

Lynn Classical High School: Amy Matul, Amicak Shacklewood

Lynn English High School: Lidia Robles

Lynnfield High School: Zoe Sipcic, Kimberly Staffier

Manchester-Essex Regional High School: Quinn Everett Brady, Alana Martinetti

Marblehead High School: Brooke Sherman

Masconomet Regional High School: Jenna Lindsay, Haley Seratino

North Andover High School: Marielle Hope Barrios, Colby Muse

Peabody Veterans Memorial High School: Victor Dacosta, Matthew Vasquez

Reading Memorial High School: Madeline Dillon, Megan McLaughlin

Rockport High School: Lauren O’Connor, Lily Christopher

Tewksbury Memorial High School: Junissa Sophon

Wilmington High School: Emily Gray

Each winner will be presented with a citation from Congressman Moulton and varying levels of scholarships to Montserrat's Summer Pre-College Program. Bucco’s grand prize-winning piece will be sent to Washington, DC where it will hang in the Capitol building for one year along with winners from other Congressional districts across the country. A ceremony to congratulate all the winners will be held in Washington, DC in June.

montserrat, sadie bucco, seth moulton, salem witch trials, north shore, lynnfield, massachusetts, tewksbury, massachusetts, peabody, massachusetts, salem, massachusetts, danvers high school, eugene ahn, bedford high school, colby muse peabody veterans memorial high school, talia mendola gloucester high school, lily christopher tewksbury memorial high school, marissa b. toutpuissant wilmington high school, brooke sherman masconomet regional high school, zoe sipcic, virginia guy masconomet regional high school, acorn gallery school of art, college program, brooklyn kennedy peabody veterans memorial high school, julia kane