Eagle Scout Honor 2023


On Sunday, three young scouts form Troop 3 in Manchester were inducted in the Eagle Scout Court of Honor, a milestone realized by just seven percent of those in scouting. 

Benjamin Patrick Conway, Giuseppe Galzang Tra, and Joshua Sony Barghese were each given the rank of Eagle Scout.  The well attended ceremony took place at the Amaral Bailey American Legion Hall, and the audience included Eagle Scouts from previous years (and not necessarily from Manchester), including Manchester Select Board member John Round, who offered comments of encouragement and congratulations to Conway, Tra and Varghese. 

eagle scout, distinguished eagle scout award, manchester, boy scouts of america, john round, varghese, joshua sony barghese, amaral bailey american legion hall, manchester select board, giuseppe galzang tra